Milk Moustache

Caden and Ava have been home from school for the past two days and it has been very chaotic around the house.  I’m not sure why these two days were different from any other day they are home, but it was.  I left Ava in the kitchen to feed Elena, which is her new “most favorite thing in the world” and when I returned I found: one baby, rice cereal and bananas all over the high-chair and the baby and the floor, and no Ava.  Elena was so excited about this play time in the cereal that I couldn’t be mad.  When Ava finally came back to the kitchen, I asked her where she went to which she replied, nonchalantly, “potty”.  As if that was the most obvious thing in the world and I was just crazy to not have  known.  She then went on to ask me if I wanted her to keep feeding Elena, as if there weren’t a mess of banana and cereal coating her sweet little head.

Elena has also starting this very sweet and slightly frustrating habit.  When I feed her a bottle she decides to smile the biggest gummiest smile known to man kind and drools out all of her formula, creating a mix of milk moustache and milk beard.  It’s really the cutest thing ever.  To quote my sweet Ava, its my most favorite thing in the world.

~ by triumphsforelena on February 4, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
