Hiatus

I needed a break.  A break from everything, which meant I wasn’t even going to write.  Writing is therapeutic for me, but often in therapy we have to talk (or write) about the emotions that are weighing heavily on us, and I needed a break from those too.  So instead of writing, I focused on my kids and how happy they make me.

I have been reflecting a lot about this past year as we get ready to celebrate Elena’s first birthday.  It has been a hard year, but a good year.  I have learned a lot about myself and that I won’t settle for anything.  And my kids are proving to me everyday that I shouldn’t.

I have spent a majority of this past year living in fear, and I am choosing to not live in that place anymore.  I have a beautiful family and as long as I hold that belief in my heart, I know that we will move forward with broad shoulders ready to tackle any obstacle that comes our way.  I have learned over this past year that I am not in this on my own and I have people I can depend on for help and support.  My family is happy and loved, what more could I ask for?

 

~ by triumphsforelena on June 2, 2011.

One Response to “Hiatus”

  1. Leza,
    I know it must have been a hard yaer for you and your family. I look at life as God would not give us things if he did not think we could handle them. You have a great looking family. Elena is getting so big and I bet every day she is stronger then the day before.
    Love and prayers
    Shannon Mench

Leave a Reply

 
