Nine Years

Nine years ago I said my vows to the man I love.

I knew that he would be the one who would stand beside me through whatever life brought our way.  I knew that he would catch me when I fell.  And I knew that while we have differing opinions on some things that he would always have my back.  That he would be my voice when I couldn’t find mine.

It was a day of celebration because I knew that he was the one for me, that he would be the father of my children, my best friend, and that one I could always count on….and I was right.

These past nine years haven’t always been the smoothest of journeys, but I think that is typical of any relationship, and I think that it has helped Jason and I to learn and grow as a couple.  We have had our ups and downs but through even the worst of arguments we have always come together.  I know that there will be more arguments, but more importantly there will be love and good times and happy memories.

~ by triumphsforelena on August 3, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
